American Legal Tech Awards 2022 – Call For Nominations

It’s that time of year again and the American Legal Tech Awards are looking for nominations. Special guests, Clio CEO Jack Newton will be presenting the Technology Award, ARAG Legal counsel Ann Cosimano the Access to Justice Award, while social media star Alex Su will be co-hosting the gala event in October along with Awards co-founders Patrick Palace, Cat Moon and Tom Martin.

They have also got some new judges, including: Erin Levine (Hello Divorce), Allen Rodriguez (One400), Kristen Sonday (Paladin), Nicole Black (MyCase), Gabriel Teninbaum (Suffolk University), Ann Cosimano (ARAG Legal) and Nicole Bradick (Theory and Principle). This gives a total of 24 judges (see below), three for each of the eight categories.

The key dates are:

  • July 31, 2022 – Deadline to Submit Nominations,
  • August 15, 2022 – Award Finalists Announced,
  • October 9, 2022 – Awards Gala Event in Nashville, Tennessee.

Nominations are free and are now open. Link to Submit Nominations.

Tom Martin, co-founder of the Awards, said: ‘We’re extremely excited to have an Awards Dinner Gala like we originally envisioned: in person, formal attire, three-course dinner, fine wine, and dancing. Think: the Oscars of legal innovation.’

The theme for the gala event will be ‘Resurgence’, he added.

‘After living through an isolating pandemic for two years fraught with uncertainty, it is time to reconnect and indulge in each other’s company. It is a time for celebration, dancing and renewal,’ he concluded.

The awards will focus on examples of ‘excellence in creative innovation and technology in the legal industry for the purposes of (1) expanding our understanding of what is possible, (2) encouraging a virtuous cycle of improvement, and (3) creating a more just society’.

The full list of judges: Erin Levine, Miguel Willis, Shannon Salter, Allen Rodriguez, Nick Rishwain, Maya Markovich, Gabriela Cubeiro, Nicole Morris, Yvonne Nath, Colin Levy, Irene Mo, Ed Walters, Natalie Anne Knowlton, Quinten Steenhuis, Kristen Sonday, Alex Su, Nicole Morris, Scott Schlegel, Dorna Moini, Kim Bennett, Nicole Black, Ann Cosimano, Nicole Bradick, Gabriel Teninbaum