The Finalists of the American Legal Technology Awards Are…!

After receiving 225 submissions across eight categories, the American Legal Technology Awards have today announced the lucky finalists. They include a wide range of companies and individuals, ranging from judges, to law firms, to startups and larger legal tech businesses.

So, without further ado, here are the finalists in the table below, with three finalists in each category.  

In terms of the legal tech companies there are a mix of names. Some you will know well, such as eDiscovery group Everlaw, and legal sector data platform BigHand, which has just bought Digitory Legal, the cost analytics business; along with smaller companies, such as Documate the doc automation pioneer from Los Angeles, and Immediation, the dispute resolution platform that has just raised $3.5m.

The outright winners for each category will be announced at a gala dinner on October 9th at the Gaylord Opryland Resort in Nashville, Tennessee.

TikTok legend Alex Su will co-host, along with co-founders of the awards: the well-known legal academic Cat Moon, law firm founder Patrick Palace, and Tom Martin CEO of LawDroid. The night’s theme, Resurgence, is meant ‘to capture the spirit in coming together as a community after so long apart’, they said.

You can get tickets for the gala event here.

Martin commented: ‘I am very pleased with the exceptional level of talent that has participated this year and it continues to inspire.

‘We stay committed to honouring those making a difference with our mission to hold up examples of excellence in creative innovation and technology in the legal industry for the purposes of (1) expanding our understanding of what is possible, (2) encouraging a virtuous cycle of improvement, and (3) creating a more just society.’

And the Judges were:

Erin Levine, Miguel Willis, Shannon Salter, Allen Rodriguez, Maya Markovich, Nick Rishwain, Gabriela Cubeiro, Nicole Morris, Alex Su, Ed Walters, Nicole Black, Kristen Sonday, Quinten Steenhuis, Colin Levy, Irene Mo, Natalie Anne Knowlton, Dorna Moini, Kim Bennett, Hon. Scott Schlegel, Nicole Bradick, Ann Cosimano, Sonja Ebron and Gabriel Teninbaum.

[ Artificial Lawyer is proud to be an official media partner of the American Legal Technology Awards. ]