The American Legal Technology Awards Are Back!

The 2023 American Legal Technology Awards are back and nominations are now open. They will culminate with a formal awards dinner that will take place at the Gaylord Resort in Nashville, Tennessee on Sunday, October 8th, ‘celebrating the luminaries of the legal industry, with a three-course dinner, fine wine, and a house party vibe’. 

‘We have a lot to live up to with our first Awards Gala having been a smashing success. We want to recreate the camaraderie and sense of fun as we continue to build our community,’ said Tom Martin, co-founder of the Awards. 

‘This year’s theme is ‘Belonging’: because awards are nothing without a community to celebrate them and who work together in common cause to drive positive change,’ he added.

They are also introducing a Lifetime Achievement Award, to recognize an individual who has displayed leadership, excellence and vision over a long career in driving innovation in the law. 

They are staying committed to ‘honoring those making a difference with our mission to hold up examples of excellence in creative innovation and technology in the legal industry for the purposes of (1) expanding our understanding of what is possible, (2) encouraging a virtuous cycle of improvement, and (3) creating a more just society’, the awards said.

Award Categories:

Honoring Exceptional Achievements in the following categories:
Access to Justice (sponsored by ARAG) – Court – Enterprise – Individual – Technology (sponsored by Clio) – Law Department – Law Firm (sponsored by LawPay) – Startup (sponsored by GNGF) – Lifetime Achievement

Total of 27 judges (3 for each of the 9 categories):

Dorna Moini, Maya Markovich, Colin Levy, Nicole Morris, Gabriel Teninbaum, Ed Walters, Niki Black, Natalie Anne Knowlton, Nick Rishwain, Ann Cosimano, Nefra-Ann MacDonald, Alex Su, Joseph Gartner, Sonja Ebron, Kristen Sonday, Gabriela Cubiero, Allen Rodriguez, Scott Schlegel, Amanda Brown, Jazz Hampton, Julie Sobowale, Nicole Bradick, Erin Levine, Quinten Steenhuis, Dan Lear, Miguel Willis, Irene Mo.

For more information, please contact:

Key Dates:

April 2023 – Official Launch and Nominations Open
July 31, 2023 – Deadline to Submit Nominations
August 2023 – Award Finalists Announced
October 8, 2023 – Awards Gala Event in Nashville, Tennessee

Nominations are now open. All are encouraged to apply, self-nominations are encouraged and there is no cost to participate.

Link to Submit Nominations.

Artificial Lawyer is delighted to once more be a media partner for this excellent event. Good luck to all the nominees!